Sync Plans

The sync plans page can be accessed via The Content Menu:

Content > Sync Plans

The sync plans page forms a part of orcharhino’s content management. (See also: Content Management Guide).

Sync plans exist for automatic periodic synchronization of orcharhino repositories with their remote sources. Once a sync plan has been created any orcharhino product (see also: Products) can be associated with it. Repositories contained within so associated products will then be synced accordingly.

(See also Sync Status and Products for more information on synchronization).


The sync plans page includes a Create Sync Plan button, and a list of sync plans known to orcharhino:

../../../_images/sync_plans_page.png
  • The Create Sync Plan button (1) will take you to the create sync plan page. (See also Creating a Sync Plan below).
  • Clicking on the name of a sync plan in the Name column (3) will take you to the sync plan overview page. (See also Viewing a Sync Plan below).

Creating a Sync Plan

The create sync plan page can be accessed via The Content Menu:

Content > Sync Plans >> Create Sync Plan

The create sync plan page includes several input fields and drop down menus:

../../../_images/create_sync_plan_page.png
  • The Sync Plans link (1) will take you back to the sync plans page.
  • You may choose an arbitrary Name (2) and Description (3) for your sync plan.
  • You may choose “hourly”, “daily”, or “weekly” from the Interval drop down menu (4).
  • The Start Date may be chosen from a fold out calendar (5).
  • Finally enter a Start Time into the fields provided (6).
  • The Save button will create your sync plan, and take you to its sync plan overview page (see Viewing a Sync Plan below).

Viewing a Sync Plan

The sync plan overview page (for a given sync plan) can be accessed via the list of sync plans:

Content > Sync Plans >> list of sync plans > Name clolum > name of a sync plan

The sync plan overview page consists in two tabs and a Select Action drop down menu:

../../../_images/sync_plan_overview_page.png
  • The Sync Plans link (1) will take you back to the sync plans page.
  • The sync plan selector icon (2) will allow you to quickly switch to a different sync plan.
  • Selecting Run Sync Plan (4) from the Select Action menu (3) will create a synchronization task (see also Tasks) for all products (see also Products) associated with the sync plan.
  • Selecting Remove (5) from the Select Action menu (3) will delete the sync plan being viewed from orcharhino.
  • The Details tab (6) displays various properties of the sync plan being viewed.
  • In the Basic Information area you can change the settings of the sync plan being viewed via the edit icons (edit_button) provided (8).
  • There is also a Products tab (7) which is discussed further below.

The products tab exists to add and remove products (see also Products) from the sync plan being viewed (products to be synchronized as detailed in the sync plan):

../../../_images/sync_plan_overview_page-products_tab.png
  • Switch between the List/Remove and Add tabs (1) depending on what you want to do.
  • Select any products you want to perform an action on via the check boxes provided (2), then use the Remove Selected button (3) (or Add Selected depending on what tab you are on) to perform the corresponding action.
  • Selecting the name of a product from the Name column (4) will take you to the product overview page for that product. (See also Viewing a Product).